Sports? Do you play any?

Hello. hello, hello! As most people know me, I am Emily Shipley. For a person who loves to stay active and play sports, I am here to tell you that all sports are different. I play volleyball, I am a sophomore and a starter on varsity as an outside hitter. I enjoy playing this sport because it’s one thing that keeps me from doing nothing at all. Here I am telling my story about sports, but… two years in a row I have had injuries that caused me to sit out for a certain period of time. In the volleyball season of 2017, I had a knee injury that led to me being out for half of the season. Kind of sad, right? For me it is. Well, this 2018 volleyball season I hurt my elbow and was out for a week, that week felt like 10 weeks because I couldn’t do ANYTHING.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *