What makes volleyball so fun?

The long practices, the week of conditioning that seems like ten years, the many line drills, the lots of running, and the hard work put in, not everyone finds that very fun. If you are someone like me or some of the girls on my team, we do this stuff for the game that we play. The love and passion that we have for volleyball will continue to grow. The games that we play that take competition are the games we love to play. We give heart in every game. We never know when it will be our last because anything can happen. Some people may think that volleyball is not fun at all, but me, I do. From sliding all over the floor and getting floor burns everywhere, to hitting in different front roll positions, serving many aces, and giving everything I’ve got, I play this game because I think it is fun and it is something I love to do. I wouldn’t trade being on the court for anything in the world, well maybe, but it would take a whole lot. What is something that you love to do that you find fun?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *